PDA

View Full Version : Reputable Online DVD Sellers?


SkyNet
12-01-2008, 05:51 PM
coming up on the holiday season, there are a number of sites that sell dvds that have good deals, and i would like to get feedback on them, before i actually spend money on their sites and get swindled.

the site im referring to is DVDboxedsets.com

just wondering if any of you have ever purchased from them, and if they are any good??

thanks

Canto
12-01-2008, 07:04 PM
when i went to dvdboxedsets.com it came up with a picture of a naked chick with blu-ray discs over her nipples and this description, "Healthy, lusty sex is wonderful."

haha, is that the one you're talking about?

SkyNet
12-01-2008, 07:12 PM
hmmm

yes it did... same here.... im sorry about that!

The link that was sent to me, linked to all 5 seasons of NCIS for 109 bucks, and i was gonna buy it for my aunt.. but seeing the front page of the site, i think ill skip that deal!!

Thanks for helping though dude

MisterChristian
12-01-2008, 08:57 PM
dvdboxsets.com is a bootleg site...don't buy there dudes!

gailkay
01-14-2009, 03:22 PM
I own the domain name dvdboxedsets.com.
dvdboxedsets.com is a hosting page for a parked domain name. there is nothing there to buy. someone in FL has spoofed the domain name and has taken orders and charged credit cards and (of course) not delivered.

I am being contacted via the administrator's information for the domain name regarding these orders - however, I have nothing to do with the people in FL.

Do not order from this spoofed site.
If you did order you should contact your credit card company immediately.

SkyNet
01-14-2009, 05:12 PM
oh right on dude... thanks for the heads up on that... hopefully all that shit gets sorted out soon, and the guy who is doing the fraud goes to jail for a long ass time

cinta5
01-15-2009, 12:56 PM
Woah DVDBoxsets.com! Wasn't expecting that! Here's a newer dvd site but its only got a limited number of Indie films: IndieFilmKiosk.com (http://www.indiefilmkiosk.com)

SkyNet
01-15-2009, 06:05 PM
im going to shut this thread down... as it seems to be a breeding ground for some spam!

Good luck gail on bringing the fraudulent person to justice.