PDA

View Full Version : This is my short story thread...not for the faint of heart...

countchocula
02-06-2009, 04:20 PM
I'm not trying to steal anyone's thunder here. I was just inspired by folks like G1ng3r and Duke Nukem to start writing fiction again. I'm posting it because of the immediacy of Internet feedback, be it positive or negative. Please note that this material will be copyrighted in a matter of days. I'm a professional writer (whatever that means), and I do intend on publishing this stuff. While I'm also doing this for fun, I've been sitting on an idea for awhile now, and it's about time that I fucking executed it.

I'll post the first snippet in a day or two. It may only be a paragraph. I don't know yet. Now, I know that this is a horror forum, but I feel like I need to include the following disclaimer...

This short story is for MATURE READERS ONLY. I feel stupid for adding this, but you never know. The content is on the extreme end of the horror genre. I'm not talking about simple gore or campy violence. This won't be a fun page-turner.

Keep an eye out for the first chunk of a tale I like to call...

CATHETER

You have been sufficiently warned.

g1ng3rsnap9ed
02-06-2009, 06:48 PM
Glad to see that you took my advice and decided to do this, can't wait to see what you've got in store for us. (I'm also mucho proud to be considerred an inspiration for a professional writer! *Squeals like school-girl.*) Also happy to see that this won't be "Safe Horror", and that it's going to be (Most likely: ) balls-to-the-wall, insane, sadomassochistic, and just plain wrong-the way that true Horror should be. I have a short-story called Playing Deities that I would like to Post on here someday, but I thought may be too graphic. Maybe I will end up Posting it one day.

Good luck, Count. Can't wait to leave you some positive feedback. :)

hrdude
02-06-2009, 10:06 PM
Go your hrdest Count, I'll look forward to whatever nightmares you drag us into.

Tweek