PDA

View Full Version : dvds-warehouse.com


CarlC86
04-10-2002, 04:33 PM
i got an email today endorsing this new DVD website. its:
http://www.dvds-warehouse.com/

at first i thought that this was a good site selling good DVDs BUT THen saw that they had harry potter, beautiful mind,showtime etc.. dvds for sale..

DONT BUY DVDS FROM THIS PLACE!! DONT THINK THAT THEY ARE REAL!

do u guys agree?

SubMethod
04-10-2002, 06:52 PM
It might just be pre-ordering.

Mike
04-11-2002, 12:15 PM
You got me curious so I went there to check it out and I searched for Resident Evil and it came up. It didn't say anything about pre-ordering it and really didn't have any info on it at all except the movies plot. And even if it is a pre-order 9.95 is pretty damn cheap, almost too good to be true. So I clicked on it and proceeded to check out because I was curious and wanted to see if it would say more about if it was a pre-order or not and it didn't say shit. There's a huge lack of info on what you are actually getting. If I knew for sure what was going on then maybe I would order from them, but as it stands right now it sounds like complete bullshit. I agree with you CarlC86.

See for yourself everyone, I want to know what you guys think!

[SD] Bob Plisskin
04-11-2002, 02:33 PM
The site description includes "perfect quality, best value, every time" so it leads me to believe they are pirating 35mm or something.

<OB>