View Full Version : Great site for obscure DVD's
lynchfan_714
06-24-2004, 05:42 PM
This is a great site for stuff you can't find on Region 1 and other obscure stuff. Manily horror and bizzare stuff. A little suprise for Lynch fans too!
http://www.revok.com/
They sell region 0 DVD's at very good prices.
I haven't ordered yet myself but will very soon.
Sigur509
06-24-2004, 06:03 PM
Would this be considered Spam?
lynchfan_714
06-24-2004, 06:09 PM
I DON'T LIKE SPAM ! <---- Monty Python
MacReady
06-24-2004, 06:34 PM
I have a feeling you had good intentions, but unless somebody makes a thread and flats out begs for a website were he can find certain DVD this does qualify as SPAM. Sorry, but it's very likely gonna get closed.
lynchfan_714
06-24-2004, 06:37 PM
Originally posted by MacReady
I have a feeling you had good intentions, but unless somebody makes a thread and flats out begs for a website were he can find certain DVD this does qualify as SPAM. Sorry, but it's very likely gonna get closed.
I have no problem with that. Just trying to be a helpfull shmoe.
Unfortunatly some Shmoes are gonna miss out then.
Oh well.
Murderous Squad
06-24-2004, 08:36 PM
This isn't spamming, really if you consider this spamming then people like myself posting threads that have news about upcoming releases and posting a source (www.davisdvd.com, www.dvdanswers and so on) should count as spamming as well and thanks for the link BTW.
Murderous Squad
06-24-2004, 08:40 PM
I actually love this site
MacReady
06-24-2004, 08:56 PM
Originally posted by Murderous Squad
This isn't spamming, really if you consider this spamming then people like myself posting threads that have news about upcoming releases and posting a source (www.davisdvd.com, www.dvdanswers and so on) should count as spamming as well and thanks for the link BTW.
Actually, those are links to parts of well know websites that are used to inform people about a upcoming DVD release and providing a source to give information. I hope The Shootin' Surgeon shows up and decides himself.
Spectro316
06-24-2004, 10:35 PM
Has anyone used this site before? is it reliable?
bankholdup
06-24-2004, 10:42 PM
It's not spamming. He's been a member for over 4 months. If he came and posted this link on his first post, then it would be spamming. This is called being friendly.
Anyway, thanks for the link, lynchfan.
lynchfan_714
06-25-2004, 11:15 AM
Originally posted by Spectro316
Has anyone used this site before? is it reliable?
I haven't as of yet. But I plan on it really soon. They look reliable but, then again who knows.
As for the Spaming thing. Seriously I'm not trying to whore anything out. I personally have been waiting for a couple of years for El Topo, Holy Mountain, Santa Sangre (All Alexandro Jodowsky), and to see Lynch's Hotel Room, and On the Air, was a very pleasant and unexpected surprise.
I can also see how a hardcore horror fan could dig this site as well.
Skysaber
06-25-2004, 11:59 AM
I have ordered multiple movies from this site and I can say that it's legit. It's a great site for those who are looking for odd movies at a reasonable price.
lynchfan_714
06-25-2004, 12:19 PM
Originally posted by Skysaber
I have ordered multiple movies from this site and I can say that it's legit. It's a great site for those who are looking for odd movies at a reasonable price.
Thanx, an endorsment from a fellow shmoe is good enough for me!
Thanx Skysaber!
Neesh
06-25-2004, 12:27 PM
Originally posted by Sigur509
Would this be considered Spam?
Come off it already .....
A senior schmoe comes in to let fellow schmoes know of a cool site to order DVDs, obscure ones at that, and someones gotta cry SPAM.
We dont need to be DISCOURAGING schmoes to let other schmoes know about cool places to buy rare DVDs... this is the DVD FORUM... Hello !?!
Skysaber
06-25-2004, 01:48 PM
Originally posted by Neesh
Come off it already .....
A senior schmoe comes in to let fellow schmoes know of a cool site to order DVDs, obscure ones at that, and someones gotta cry SPAM.
We dont need to be DISCOURAGING schmoes to let other schmoes know about cool places to buy rare DVDs... this is the DVD FORUM... Hello !?!
True that!
Sigur509
06-25-2004, 01:50 PM
Originally posted by Neesh
Come off it already .....
A senior schmoe comes in to let fellow schmoes know of a cool site to order DVDs, obscure ones at that, and someones gotta cry SPAM.
We dont need to be DISCOURAGING schmoes to let other schmoes know about cool places to buy rare DVDs... this is the DVD FORUM... Hello !?!
Did I say it was Spam? Dont think so, I said "Would this be considered Spam?" Tis a fucking question.
Neesh
06-25-2004, 02:33 PM
Originally posted by Sigur509
Did I say it was Spam? Dont think so, I said "Would this be considered Spam?" Tis a fucking question.
Did I say you said it was Spam? No, I said "someones gotta cry SPAM". Kinda like the boy who cried wolf, when there was no wolf. Put the pacifier back in your mouth and watch a movie. :)
Sigur509
06-25-2004, 03:44 PM
Well, I look like a ass right now. I stand corrected.
Neesh
06-25-2004, 05:16 PM
Awe man, I wasnt tryin to make anyone look like an ass. I love you all! I just hate seein' people cryin' SPAM on schmoes just trying to give us a heads up on a good DVD retailer.
Indy in IN
06-28-2004, 01:34 PM
Good site.
Not Spam. I think you are OK with this Lynchfan.
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.