Old 06-05-2013, 06:27 AM
echo_bravo's drug use thread

I figured I'd start a drug thread cause I know we got a lot of druggies that post here.

What drugs have you tried?
Anyone ever done shrooms before? If so did you like it?

I did it a number of times in college but thats it. I'm too old to be doing that shit nowadays but in college it was pretty fun to do with my friends. The most memorable time I did shrooms was when my friends and I watched Fear & Loathing in Las Vegas trippin balls. Benico Del Toro's character freaked me out when I was tripping. Seriously he was terrifying. And that lizard scene at the bar was fucked up when I was tripping.

If you ever do shrooms definitely make sure to not do it alone.
Oh and I've never tried LSD before and most likely never will. Just doesn't interest me.

Another drug I did a number times in college was cocaine. IMO its waaaay too good and too addictive. First time I tried it was at Purdue University and craved it. I felt like I was unstoppable. Then I bought some from a friend and we brought about a gram each into this movie theater and watched Team America. We did a bunch of lines while watching the movie and we were the only ones in the theater so we didnt really have to worry about getting caught. Funny fuckin movie too by the way.

Anyways, I wouldnt recommend doing coke. One of my friends had to go to rehab for awhile cause coke almost ruined his life. He's since turned his life around which is great to hear.

Other drugs I wouldnt recommend are herion and meth. Too addictive and too dangerous.

And while some of my friends are all about popping pills, I try to stay away from that shit. Again, too addictive & dangerous. I'll stick to weed.
Old 06-05-2013, 07:29 AM
I tried "poppers" at a Progidy concert because all my freinds did it.

Very scary.

Drugs are terrifying.
Old 06-05-2013, 09:35 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bandgurl View Post
I tried "poppers" at a Progidy concert because all my freinds did it.