Old 03-19-2013, 12:25 AM
Die Hard 6

Just wanted to get a dialog going on the inevitable next Die Hard movie!

It's no secret A Good Day to Die Hard was an abomination to the franchise, but hopefully the next can return it to glory.

One thing I thought was that they need to bring back Reginald VelJohnson (Carl from Family Matters) as Sgt. Al Powell... he was so amazing in the first movie and it would be amazing to get him back in the action.

I actually have done something I have never done before and started an online petition to let the people that be know that the fans want him back!

http://www.thepetitionsite.com/848/0...or-die-hard-6/

If you all can sign it and post it on your facebook and get the word out.. we can get the next Die Hard movie to be amazing, and amazing means bringing back Reginald VelJohnson!
Old 03-19-2013, 07:35 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by SkyNet View Post
Just wanted to get a dialog going on the inevitable next Die Hard movie!

It's no secret A Good Day to Die Hard was an abomination to the franchise, but hopefully the next can return it to glory.

One thing I thought was that they need to bring back Reginald VelJohnson (Carl from Family Matters) as Sgt. Al Powell... he was so amazing in the first movie and it would be amazing to get him back in the action.

I actually have done something I have never done before and started an online petition to let the people that be know that the fans want him back!

http://www.thepetitionsite.com/848/0...or-die-hard-6/

If you all can sign it and post it on your facebook and get the word out.. we can get the next Die Hard movie to be amazing, and amazing means bringing back Reginald VelJohnson!
Great stuff. Al was crucial to Die Hard, john's only ally and trustworthy/go to guy.

If they want Die Hard 6 to work, they need to strip it back down. 1 guy against the odds. Make him vulnerable, make it claustrophobic for the audience and a give him a strong and genuinely menacing villain.