Michael Ironside stars in horror anthology Patient Seven

Patient Seven Michael Ironside

Tomorrow, October 11th, Terror Films will be giving a VOD release to PATIENT SEVEN, a new horror anthology that was crafted by nine directors and fifteen writers.

Michael Ironside stars in the film, which has the following synopsis: 

A renowned psychiatrist selects 6 severe mentally ill and dangerous patients from the Spring Valley Mental Hospital to interview as part of research for his new book soon learns that there is one patient who ties them all together - Patient Seven!

Sounds like a good set-up for an anthology, and the trailer (which can be seen below) makes it look quite promising, both through the intense and violent imagery, as well as through mention of the fact that stories are being told about serial killers, demons, vampires, ghosts, and zombies. That's a recipe for a good time if I've ever heard one.

Ironside is joined in the cast by Jack Plotnick, Amy Smart, Alfie Allen, and Doug Jones. PATIENT SEVEN's directors include Danny Draven, Nicholas Peterson, Paul Davis, Omar Orn Hauksson, Dean Hewison, Erlingur Thoroddsen, Joel Morgan, Johannes Persson, and Rasmus Wassberg.

In addition to the trailer, Terror Films have also provided several clips from the film, adding up to a total of around 7 minutes. That's quite a preview. Give them a look, and if you like what you see watch for PATIENT SEVEN to hit VOD platforms tomorrow.

Extra Tidbit: How does PATIENT SEVEN look to you?
Source: Terror Films



Latest Movie News Headlines