Scream Factory will unleash The Vincent Price Collection III in 2016!

Those magnificent bastards over at Scream Factory just keep on surprising, don't they? The distributor has brought a smile to my face more time than I can count, and they just did it again. I'm the goddamn cheshire cat over here!

The Factory announced they'll be concluding a trilogy of Vincent Price goodness with The Vincent Price Collection III. As owner of the first two collections, I can attest to the love and care they put into these box sets, so the third should be money.

What will be on it, you wonder. The terrifying titles are: 

MASTER OF THE WORLD (1961): In 1848, a fanatical inventor seeks to fly around the world and stop war from his flying airship (the "Albatross")...a cross between a zeppelin and a helicopter.

TOWER OF LONDON (1962): The twisted Richard III is haunted by the ghosts of those he has murdered in his attempt to become the King of England.


DIARY OF A MADMAN (1963): Vincent Price turns in a classic performance as a sculptor, possessed by an evil spirit, who hires a model (Nancy Kovack) to pose for him -- then learns thereafter that she has been brutally murdered.

CRY OF THE BANSHEE (1970): In Elizabethan England, a wicked lord massacres nearly all the members of a coven of witches, earning the enmity of their leader, Oona. Oona calls up a magical servant, a "banshee", to destroy the lord's family.

AN EVENING WITH EDGAR ALLAN POE (1970): Vincent Price recites four Edgar Allen Poe stories: The Tell-Tale Heart, The Sphinx, The Cask of Amontillado, and The Pit and the Pendulum.

Naturally, these aren't necessarily top-tier Price films; those have already been covered by Scream Factory. (Order Collection I HERE and Collection II HERE.) Still, I haven't seen most of these titles, so to witness them on Blu-ray should indeed be something close to a revelation.

More details as they come in...

Extra Tidbit: Your favorite Vincent Price film?
Source: Scream Factory



Latest Movie News Headlines