Track listing & 2 samples from official Stephen King's IT score emerge

We are only 3 weeks away from the release of STEPHEN KING'S IT. And if you find yourself in need of even more info on the film before you peep it on September 8th then we've got you covered.

Today we have info on the upcoming soundtrack for IT, including a sample of two of the tracks: "Pennywise's Tower" and "You'll Float Too".

This new take on King's classic novel features a score by composer Benjamin Wallfisch, whose other credits include ANNABELLE: CREATION and BLADE RUNNER 2049.

Composer Benjamin Wallfisch on IT:

Every now and again, you come across a movie where the storytelling is so powerful, the subtext so visceral, the synergy between director, narrative and actors so palpable, that as a composer you can feel the music being energized by something so much bigger than what’s just on the screen.

He continues:

Creating a score to tell the story of a shapeshifting antagonist of unimaginable evil that can only be defeated when a group of individuals come together as one required metamorphic themes, extremes of sonic irreverence and heartfelt quiet, and, most importantly, a musical language that strived to be constantly informed by the profound emotional truth driving the heartbeat of the filmmaking.

The soundtrack is available for pre-order, and you can check out the full track list below. After that make sure to hit us up and let us know what you think on Facebook, Twitter, and/or Instagram!


1. Every 27 Years
2. Paper Boat
3. Georgie, Meet Pennywise
4. Derry
5. River Chase
6. Egg Boy
7. Beverly
8. Come Join The Clown, Eds
9. You’ll Float Too
10. Shape Shifter
11. Hockstetter Attack
12. Haircut
13. Derry History
14. January Embers
15. Saving Mike
16. This Is Not A Dream
17. Slideshow
18. Georgie’s Theme
19. He Didn’t Stutter Once
20. 29 Neibolt Street
21. Time To Float
22. It’s What It Wants
23. You’ll Die If You Try
24. Return to Neibolt
25. Into The Well
26. Pennywise’s Tower
27. Deadlights
28. Searching For Stanley
29. Saving Beverly
30. Georgie Found
31. Transformation
32. Feed On Your Fear
33. Welcome To The Losers Club
34. Yellow Raincoat
35. Blood Oath
36. Kiss
37. Every 27 Years (reprise)
38. Epilogue — The Pennywise Dance

The 38-song original soundtrack is set to be released on double CD (why?) and digital on September 8th, with vinyl picture disc and double vinyl versions due to hit shortly after on October 27.

STEPHEN KING'S IT hits theaters (including IMAX) nationwide September 8th.

Extra Tidbit: Look closer at the track listing. It gives you the whole film's plot rundown.
Source: EW



Latest Movie News Headlines