Star Trek: Discovery Season 1 soundtrack to be beamed onto your turntable

While it's a given that we're all big movie fans here at JoBlo, a good number of us are also prone to going gaga for a myriad of musical artists. For example, Jimmy O is known in our circle as a massive Ryan Adams fan, while our own Editor-in-Chief, Paul Shirey, has been photographed while losing his mind in excitement for the band Coldplay. As for me, my favorite band is Tool, with Bjork being my favorite musical artist of all time. Needless to say, each of us love adding to our personal music collections, and now Lakeshore Records has announced the details regarding the release of the Star Trek: Discovery Season One soundtrack on vinyl. So fire up those turntables, Trekkies, because this gorgeous collection is prepared to beam your deck up to parts unknown!

Featuring music composed by Jeff Russo, the “Star Trek Discovery (Original Series Soundtrack) - 'Intergalactic Starburst' Vinyl” will feature atmospheric tunes from Chapters One and Two of the CBS All Access series, and it's going to look damn good doing it. Seriously, take a look at the packaging for this exciting release, and try not to drool over the psychedelic records contained within:

Should you be cool enough to own this collection, this is what you can expect to be the envy of all your Star Trek loving crewmates:

“Star Trek Discovery (Original Series Soundtrack) - 'Intergalactic Starburst' Vinyl

* Limited Edition Vinyl Pressing 
* Pressed on 140 gram Intergalactic Starburst Vinyl 
* Printed Inner Sleeves 
* Complies Selections From Chapter 1 & 2

Ten years before Kirk, Spock and the Enterprise, the USS Discovery discovers new worlds and lifeforms as one Starfleet officer learns to understand all things alien. 
Original Score by Emmy Winning Composer Jeff Russo (FARGO, LEGION THE NIGHT OF, MANHATTAN).

Star Trek: Discovery (Original Series Soundtrack) 
Jeff Russo

Side A 
01. Main Title (Aired Version) 1:34 
02. We Come In Peace 1:22 
03. I'll Go 8:00 
04. The Day Is Saved 3:11 
05. Torchbearer 1:57 
06. Stranded 4:12

Side B 
07. I Can't Dance 1:53 
08. Captain Mudd 2:47 
09. Stella 2:06 
10. Watch The Stars Fall 2:00 
11. Weakened Shields 4:21 
12. What's Happening? 1:00 
13. The Charge of Mutiny 2:09 
14. Main Title (Extended) 2:11

Side C 
01. Burnham Take Over 1:31 
02. I Can't Rest Here 1:23 
03. Tell Me The Truth 6:30 
04. The Rebels Haven't Completed Their Evacuation 1:50 
05. Kasseelian Opera 2:31 
06. The Lorca I Knew 2:38 
07. 212 Days Of Torture 1:27

Side D 
08. Safe To Drop Out Of Warp 4:27 
09. Lorca Is Finished 2:26 
10. I'm No Good 2:36 
11. War Is Over 4:48 
12. I've Never Been To Vulcan 0:56 
13. Incoming Transmission 1:12 
14. Theme From Star Trek (Discovery Episode 115 End Credits Version) 1:03

If you'd like to pre-order this gorgeous set, you can do so by boldly going over to LakeshoreRecordshop.com to secure yourself a copy.

It's also worth noting that included on the soundtrack is Russo's presentation of the iconic theme to Star Trek: The Original Series. For the newly-imagined rework, Russo re-recorded the arrangement with a 74-piece orchestra, and it sounds amazing!

“It just seemed like the right thing to do,” Russo told Variety after the finale was released. “It is the Enterprise, so I must play the Enterprise’s theme.”



Latest Entertainment News Headlines


Featured Youtube Videos