Here are the winners for the 2018 Academy Awards!

We're back again folks! Boy the last year has been an eventful one around the world and especially in the glitzy world of Hollywood. From massive sexual harassment shake-ups to endless debates on removing a mustache with CGI, there isn't a topic that hasn't been convered by everyone at some point. This year brings an exceptional group of nominees for the 2018 Academy Awards and we're psyched to see who takes the gold. If you haven't seen this yet, you can join the JoBlo Oscar Prediction Contest and win some great prizes! Exclusive hint: "War For The Planet of the Apes" will win Best VFX! Guaranteed pick! *wink wink*

Now we get to the coolest part though which is that starting on Sunday at 8pm EST sharp, you can join myself and dozens of people in our annual Oscar chat room which will be hosted on this very same page so bookmark it! If you have a Twitter or Facebook account, you can join in or just as a Guest. Whatever you want. It's always a blast and we filled the room last year. Talk shit about the crappy speeches, cheer on the winners, see how many times Trump and sexual harassment in Hollywood will be addressed and so much more! Speaking of Twitter, if you happen to be mobile or out-and-about during the ceremony, our very own EIC Paul Shirey also be hosting our LIVE TWITTER FEED (@JoBlo Twitter page) for all the latest updates on the event plus some laughs along the way. Hope to see you there!


Best Picture

  • CALL ME BY YOUR NAME - Peter Spears, Luca Guadagnino, Emilie Georges and Marco Morabito
  • THE DARKEST HOUR - Tim Bevan, Eric Fellner, Lisa Bruce, Anthony McCarten and Douglas Urbanski
  • DUNKIRK - Emma Thomas and Christopher Nolan
  • GET OUT - Sean McKittrick, Jason Blum, Edward H. Hamm Jr. and Jordan Peele
  • LADY BIRD - Scott Rudin, Eli Bush and Evelyn O'Neill
  • PHANTOM THREAD - JoAnne Sellar, Paul Thomas Anderson, Megan Ellison and Daniel Lupi
  • THE POST - Amy Pascal, Steven Spielberg and Kristie Macosko Krieger
  • THE SHAPE OF WATER - Guillermo del Toro and J. Miles Dale
  • THREE BILLBOARDS OUTSIDE EBBING, MISSOURI - Graham Broadbent, Pete Czernin and Martin McDonagh

Best Director

Best Actor

Best Actress

Best Supporting Actor

Best Supporting Actress

Best Original Screenplay

Best Adapted Screenplay

Best Original Score

  • DUNKIRK - Hans Zimmer
  • PHANTOM THREAD - Johnny Greenwood
  • THE SHAPE OF WATER - Alexandre Desplat
  • STAR WARS: THE LAST JEDI - John Williams

Best Original Song

  • Mystery of Love - CALL ME BY YOUR NAME
  • Remember Me - COCO
  • Stand Up for Something - MARSHALL
  • Mighty River - MUDBOUND

Best Cinematography

  • BLADE RUNNER 2049 - Roger Deakins
  • THE DARKEST HOUR - Bruno Delbonnel
  • DUNKIRK - Hoyte van Hoytema
  • MUDBOUND - Rachel Morrison
  • THE SHAPE OF WATER - Dan Laustsen

Best Production Design

  • BEAUTY AND THE BEAST - Production Design: Sarah Greenwood; Set Decoration: Katie Spencer
  • BLADE RUNNER 2049 - Production Design: Dennis Gassner; Set Decoration: Alessandra Querzola
  • THE DARKEST HOUR - Production Design: Sarah Greenwood; Set Decoration: Katie Spencer
  • DUNKIRK - Production Design: Nathan Crowley; Set Decoration: Gary Fettis
  • THE SHAPE OF WATER - Production Design: Paul Denham Austerberry; Set Decoration: Shane Vieau and Jeff Melvin

Best Costume Design

  • BEAUTY AND THE BEAST - Jacqueline Durran
  • THE DARKEST HOUR - Jacqueline Durran
  • PHANTOM THREAD - Mark Bridges
  • THE SHAPE OF WATER - Luis Sequeira
  • VICTORIA AND ABDUL - Consolata Boyle

Best Editing

  • BABY DRIVER - Jonathan Amos & Paul Machliss
  • DUNKIRK - Lee Smith
  • I, TONYA - Tatiana S. Riegel
  • THE SHAPE OF WATER- Sidney Wolinsky

Best Sound Editing

  • BABY DRIVER - Julian Slater
  • STAR WARS: THE LAST JEDI - Matthew Wood and Ren Klyce
  • DUNKIRK - Richard King and Alex Gibson
  • BLADE RUNNER 2049 - Mark Mangini and Theo Green
  • THE SHAPE OF WATER - Nathan Robitaille and Nelson Ferreira

Best Sound Mixing

  • BABY DRIVER - Julian Slater, Tim Cavagin and Mary H. Ellis
  • BLADE RUNNER 2049 - Ron Bartlett, Doug Hemphill and Mac Ruth
  • DUNKIRK - Mark Weingarten, Gregg Landaker and Gary A. Rizzo
  • THE SHAPE OF WATER - Christian Cooke, Brad Zoern and Glen Gauthier
  • STAR WARS: THE LAST JEDI - David Parker, Michael Semanick, Ren Klyce and Stuart Wilson

Best Visual Effects

  • BLADE RUNNER 2049 - John Nelson, Gerd Nefzer, Paul Lambert and Richard R. Hoover
  • GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY VOL. 2 - Christopher Townsend, Guy Williams, Jonathan Fawkner and Dan Sudick
  • KONG: SKULL ISLAND, Stephen Rosenbaum - Jeff White, Scott Benza and Mike Meinardus
  • STAR WARS: THE LAST JEDI - Ben Morris, Mike Mulholland, Neal Scanlan and Chris Corbould
  • WAR FOR THE PLANET OF THE APES - Joe Letteri, Daniel Barrett, Dan Lemmon and Joel Whist

Best Makeup and Hairstyling

  • THE DARKEST HOUR - Kazuhiro Tsuji, David Malinowski and Lucy Sibbick
  • VICTORIA AND ABDUL - Daniel Phillips and Lou Sheppard
  • WONDER - Arjen Tuiten

Best Foreign Language Film

  • THE INSULT, Lebanon
  • LOVELESS, Russia
  • ON BODY AND SOUL, Hungary
  • THE SQUARE, Sweden

Best Animated Movie

  • THE BOSS BABY - Tom McGrath and Ramsey Naito
  • THE BREADWINNER - Nora Twomey and Anthony Leo
  • COCO - Lee Unkrich and Darla K. Anderson
  • FERDINAND - Carlos Saldanha
  • LOVING VINCENT - Dorota Kobiela, Hugh Welchman and Ivan Mactaggart

Best Documentary

  • FACES PLACES - Agnes Varda, JR and Rosalie Varda
  • ICARUS - Bryan Fogel and Dan Cogan
  • LAST MEN IN ALEPPO - Feras Fayyad, Kareem Abeed and Soren Steen Jespersen
  • STRONG ISLAND - Yance Ford and Joslyn Barnes
  • ABACUS: SMALL ENOUGH TO JAIL - Steve James, Mark Mitten and Julie Goldman

Best Animated Short

  • DEAR BASKETBALL - Glen Keane and Kobe Bryant
  • GARDEN PARTY - Victor Caire and Gabriel Grapperon
  • LOU - Dave Mullins and Dana Murray
  • NEGATIVE SPACE - Max Porter and Ru Kuwahata
  • REVOLTING RHYMES - Jakob Schuh and Jan Lachauer

Best Live-Action Short

  • THE ELEVEN O'CLOCK - Derin Seale and Josh Lawson
  • MY NEPHEW EMMET - Kevin Wilson, Jr.
  • THE SILENT CHILD - Chris Overton and Rachel Shenton
  • WATU WOTE/ALL OF US - Katja Benrath and Tobias Rosen

Best Documentary Short

  • EDITH+EDDIE - Laura Checkoway and Thomas Lee Wright
  • HEAVEN IS A TRAFFIC JAM ON THE 405 - Frank Stiefel
  • HEROIN(E) - Elaine McMillion Sheldon and Kerrin Sheldon
  • KNIFE SKILLS - Thomas Lennon
  • TRAFFIC STOP - Kate Davis and David Heilbroner

Watch the Oscars live on NBC on March 4 with host Jimmy Kimmel

Source: JoBlo.com



Latest Entertainment News Headlines