Track listing revealed for the Suicide Squad soundtrack

Suicide Squad banner Joker Jared Leto Will Smith Deadshot Harley Quinn Margot Robbie

If there's one thing that completely works in the trailers for SUICIDE SQUAD, it's the music. The high-energy tracks coupled with our sick-looking anti-heroes have made for a hell of a combo, giving the DCU a much-needed adrenaline boost. If you were curious to know what songs would make it into the film (aside from Steven Price's score) the track listing for David Ayer's action flick has been revealed, and you can check out the listing below!

  • 1. Purple Lamborghini – Skrillex & Rick Ross
  • 2. Sucker For Pain – Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa & Imagine Dragons (with Logic, Ty Dolla $ign & X Ambassadors)
  • 3. Heathens – twenty one pilots
  • 4. Standing In The Rain – Action Bronson & Dan Auerbach (of The Black Keys) (feat. Mark Ronson)
  • 5. Gangsta – Kehlani
  • 6. Know Better – Kevin Gates
  • 7. You Don’t Own Me – Grace (feat. G-Eazy)
  • 8. Without Me – Eminem
  • 9. Wreak Havoc – Skylar Grey
  • 10. Medieval Warfare – Grimes
  • 11. Bohemian Rhapsody – Panic! At The Disco
  • 12. Slippin’ Into Darkness – War
  • 13. Fortunate Son – Creedence Clearwater Revival
  • 14. I Started a Joke – ConfidentialMX (feat. Becky Hanson)

As you can see, a few of the songs we've heard in previous trailers will be making an appearance (no surprise given positive reactions to the trailers), along with some newer material. It's hard to say which of these will actually be brought to the forefront and which will sit on the back-end during the credits, but the soundtrack alone tells us that SUICIDE SQUAD will be a very different beast than BATMAN V SUPERMAN. The CD hits shelves on the same day the flick hits theaters, but you can click HERE to pre-order!

SUICIDE SQUAD will open in theaters on August 5, 2016.



Latest Entertainment News Headlines