Cool Horror Gear: Phantasm soundtrack from Mondo

Just last week we saw what Mondo and Death Waltz have in store for their vinyl release of Steve Moore's THE GUEST score, and now they’re back with another fantastic soundtrack that should have Don Coscarelli fans excited. Read on for all the goods!

Mondo will release the PHANTASM soundtrack on vinyl as well as a gorgeous new screen print at the Alamo Drafthouse in Richardson, TX as part of a 35MM screening with filmmaker and cast in attendance as well as the Texas Frightmare Weekend in Dallas.

The vinyl and screen print (artwork by Mike Saputo) will be available on Thursday, April 30 at Alamo Drafthouse Richardson’s screening of PHANTASM. Cast members Angus Scrimm, Reggie Bannister, Michael Baldwin, Bill Thornbury, Kat Lester and filmmaker Don Coscarelli will be in attendance. The vinyl and poster will also be available at the Texas Frightmare Weekend and online at a future date. Texas Frightmare Weekend runs May 1 – 3 at the DFW Hyatt Regency.

Phantasm screen print:
Artwork by Mike Saputo
Size: 24"x36"

Phantasm vinyl:
Original Motion Picture Soundtrack LP
Music by Fred Myron & Malcolm Seagrave
First pressing on Vinyl in over 35 Years!
Featuring new liner notes by Don Coscarelli
Pressed on 180 Gram Vinyl
Artwork by Phantom City Creative

01. Main Title (3:55)
02. Welcome to Morningside / Hand in Box (2:41)
03. Mineshaft Chase (2:53)
04. Phantasmagoria / Silver Sphere Disco (3:16)
05. Hearse Inferno
06. Cemetery Spectres (0:56)
07. Spacegate to Infinity (1:08)
08. Jody at Morningside / Just a Dream? (3:03)
09. Phantasm Atmosphere (1:11)
10. The Tall Man on Main Street (1:35)
11. Funeral Organ / Dwarf in Hearse (1:45)
12. Under the Car (2:21)
13. Mike on the Road (1:02)
14. Hearse Chase (1:11)
15. Overturned Ice Cream Truck (2:18)
16. End of the Game (1:13)
17. Or is it? (Outtakes) (3:28)

Extra Tidbit: Will you be picking this up from Mondo?



Latest Movie News Headlines