Quantcast

Stephen King mourns the loss of fellow horror author Jack Ketchum

It was just yesterday that we shared the sad news that author Jack Ketchum aka Dallas Mayr had passed away at the age of 71 from cancer.

Today we'd like to share fellow horror author Stephen King's thoughts on the passing of the author most famous for penning such classics as THE GIRL NEXT DOOR and THE WOMAN.

Stephen King took to Twitter to let the world know how saddened he was by the recent passing of Ketchum and you can check out his tweet right here:

Again, a very sad day for fans of Mr. Jack Ketchum. Personally, I never read any of his books, but in memory of the man, I plan to check out The Girl Next Door as soon as possible.

What is your favorite book by Jack Ketchum? Let us know in the comments below.

Mini-bio via IMDb: 

Jack Ketchum published his first novel in 1980 titled "Off Season", a version of the Sawney Beane story. The novel was subsequently slated by the Village Voice as 'violent pornography' but, undeterred, the author continued to write fiction that deals with the cruelty and violence so often apparent in everyday life. Since the publication of "Off Season", he has released several successful novels including "She Wakes", "Cover", "Road Kill" (aka "Joyride"), "Only Child" (aka "Stranglehold"), "Ladies Night", and "Triage" (a collection of novellas) with fellow writers Richard Laymon and Edward Lee. In 1990 he published "Offspring", the sequel to "Off Season".

RIP: Jack Ketchum

Extra Tidbit: How many Jack Ketchum novels have you read?
Source: Twitter

RECOMMENDED MOVIE NEWS

RECOMMENDED MOVIE NEWS

Latest Movie News Headlines


Top
Loading...