Latest Horror Movie Headlines

M. Night Shyamalan/James McAvoy thriller gets title and release date!

10.27.2015by: Eric Walkuski

While solid details on M. Night Shyamalan's latest film aren't going to reveal themselves anytime soon, at least one important mystery has been solved. The Wrap is reporting Shyamalan's film will be titled SPLIT. Who or what is being split won't become evident for a while, or at least until January 20, 2017, when it's released  

SPLIT is the second collaboration between Shyamalan and producer Jason Blum after THE VISIT, which cost approximately $5 million to produce and has already netted $89 million worldwide. Perhaps even more importantly, THE VISIT - along with the Fox mini-series Wayward Pines - signaled a return to respectability for Shyamalan's name.

SPLIT stars James McAvoy, Anya Taylor-Joy, Betty Buckley, Jessica Sula and Haley Lu Richardson. It's currently in production in Philadelphia.

Anya Taylor-Joy

Source: The Wrap



Latest Movie News Headlines


Featured Youtube Videos

Views and Counting