Sony reveals full list of 20 PlayStation Classic games

While some of you PlayStation fans out there are still grinding away at “God of War”, “Spider-Man,” and the PS4 version of “Red Dead Redemption 2,” there will always be a soft spot for the PS1 games of the past. Last month Sony announced they would help you relive those fond memories in front of the TV by unveiling the PlayStation Classic, which will house 20 classic games in a mini-console for the price of $100. Though that seems steep, perhaps it will be worth it now that they’ve released the full lineup of games that will come on the console…or maybe it will make scoff and start looking at the mini Super Nintendo.

Here is the full list:

  • Battle Arena Toshinden
  • Cool Boarders 2
  • Destruction Derby
  • Final Fantasy VII
  • Grand Theft Auto
  • Intelligent Qube
  • Jumping Flash
  • Metal Gear Solid
  • Mr. Driller
  • Oddworld: Abe’s Oddysee
  • Rayman
  • Resident Evil Director’s Cut
  • Revelations: Persona
  • Ridge Racer Type 4
  • Super Puzzle Fighter II Turbo
  • Syphon Filter
  • Tekken 3
  • Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six
  • Twisted Metal
  • Wild Arms

Alright, okay, there are some good games on here. We already knew they would be including some of these games, like “Final Fantasy VII” and “Tekken 3,” but there are welcome additions here. You got “Resident Evil,” “Metal Gear Solid,” “Rayman,” and the first “Grand Theft Auto.” Of course, there are some notable omissions, like “Tomb Raider,” “Crash Bandicoot,” and “Spyro,” and lord knows why they aren’t on there. I’m sure there’s some legal mumbo-jumbo behind it but come on, those games feature some of the system’s earliest mascots. That’s like putting out any mini-Nintendo without a single Mario game, which I’m sure would be a federal crime.

Will this little console of 20 games find a way on your shelves when it drops on December 3, or would you rather spend it on something else? Perhaps 100 hamburgers at McDonald’s or 500 tacos at Taco Bell.

Source: Sony



Latest Entertainment News Headlines