Complete track listing and samples from Hans Zimmer’s Man of Steel score

Last Updated on August 2, 2021

One of the best things about the latest MAN OF STEEL trailer was the music. It’s not easy to follow in the footsteps of John Williams’ iconic score, which has become as synonymous to Superman as the emblazoned “S” on his chest. So, who better to carry that torch than composer Hans Zimmer? His scores for such films as GLADIATOR, CRIMSON TIDE, BACKDRAFT, THE DARK KNIGHT trilogy, PIRATES OF THE CARIBBEAN trilogy, THE LION KING, INCEPTION, etc., have defined a generation of movie music and he has easily cemented his work in the industry as every bit as renowned and classic as Williams’.

Today, we have a look at the box art, track listing (minor SPOILERS for those on the lookout), and samples of the score for MAN OF STEEL, which is still holding strong as the most-anticipated film this summer. Zimmer has a lot to live up to, but based on what we’ve heard in the trailer and the samples below, I think he will deliver, just as he has many times over before.

Check it out:

Here’s the track listing (minor SPOILERS):

  1. Look To The Stars
  2. Oil Rig
  3. Sent Here For A Reason
  4. DNA
  5. Goodbye My Son
  6. If You Love These People
  7. Krypton’s Last
  8. Terraforming
  9. Tornado
  10. You Die Or I Do
  11. Launch
  12. Ignition
  13. I Will Find Him
  14. This Is Clark Kent
  15. I Have So Many Questions
  16. Flight
  17. What Are You Going To Do When You Are Not Saving The World?
  18. Man of Steel (Hans’ Original Sketchbook)

Available on June 11, 2013. Preorder here!

Zack Snyder‘s MAN OF STEEL, starring Henry Cavill, Amy Adams, Russell Crowe, Kevin Costner, Diane Lane, Michael Shannon, and Laurence Fishburne takes flight on June 14, 2013.

Source: You Tube, Amazon

About the Author

3646 Articles Published