The Timelines Of Halloween: Episode 1 The Original Timeline

Last Updated on July 6, 2022


A simple and effective slasher changed the game in 1978. John Carpenter, alongside Debra Hill, created one of the most iconic horror films in the history of cinema and ushered in the era of the slasher. Originally intended as a one-off, Halloween has lasted forty-three years, with many sequels, an anthology side project, soft reboots, and a remake. So with this new video series (The Timelines Of Halloween), we will explore the various timelines of the Halloween franchise, what led to those films, why the changes were made, and what it meant for the series as a whole. So join us here over at Arrow In The Head for our inaugural episode, with the OG timeline that includes the first three Halloween entries.

Halloween is directed by John Carpenter, stars Donald Pleasence, Jamie Lee Curtis, P.J. Soles, Kyle Richards, Nick Castle, and tells the following story:

Fifteen years after murdering his sister on Halloween night 1963, Michael Myers escapes from a mental hospital and returns to the small town of Haddonfield, Illinois to kill again.

This episode of The Timelines Of Halloween was Written by Damion Damaske, Edited by Lance Vlcek, Narrated by Shawn Knippleberg, Produced by John Fallon and Lance Vlcek, and Executive Produced by Berge Garabedian. 

You can pick up the Blu-ray collection of the Halloween series HERE, and don’t forgot to subscribe to our Joblo Horror Videos Channel HERE!

Source: Arrow in the Head

About the Author

70 Articles Published