Guardians of the Galaxy soundtrack revealed; bring on the Jackson 5!

One of the best features when it comes to the trailers for GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY is the unconventional song choices. When I heard "Hooked on a Feeling" and "Spirit in the Sky" blast in the theater during the trailers for GOTG, it was nothing but chills and anticipation from then on. The film’s soundtrack has a lot of exciting and interesting choices which you can see for yourself below. Marvel has revealed the album cover for the soundtrack too and it's fantastic; they used an image of the “Awesome Mix Vol. 1” mixtape cassette that Peter Quill listens to in the movie.

1. Blue Swede – Hooked on a Feeling
2. Raspberries – Go All the Way
3. Norman Greenbaum – Spirit in the Sky
4. David Bowie – Moonage Daydream
5. Elvin Bishop – Fooled Around and Fell in Love
6. 10Cc – I’m Not in Love
7. Jackson 5 – I Want You Back
8. Redbone – Come and Get Your Love
9. The Runaways – Cherry Bomb
10. Rupert Holmes – Escape (The Pina Colada Song)
11. The Five Stairsteps – O-O-H Child
12. Marvin Gaye/Tammi Terrell – Ain’t No Mountain High Enough

Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell‘s "Ain’t No Mountain High Enough" is a great track and I can't wait to hear how it’s used in the film. I can't be the only one who thinks of REMEMBER THE TITANS whenever they hear that song. The GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY soundtrack will be released on July 29, 2014. The film will be released in 3D on August 1, 2014.

Bonus! Here is a new international poster for the flick:

Source: The Playlist



Latest Entertainment News Headlines


Featured Youtube Videos