Quantcast

Fathom Events to present Walking Dead finale and Fear premiere in theaters

On April 15th, AMC and Fathom Events will host an exclusive fan event entitled Survival Sunday: The Walking Dead & Fear the Walking Dead in U.S. cinemas. As part of a one-night-only celebration, Fathom Events will present the highly-anticipated series crossover to fans commercial-free in more than 750 select theaters nationwide. Additionally, it's being said that some exclusive bonus material will shamble onto screens as well, giving zombie-lovers an added incentive to plan a trip to the theater.

Tickets for Survival Sunday: The Walking Dead & Fear the Walking Dead can be purchased beginning Friday, March 16th at www.FathomEvents.com or participating theater box offices.

The screening event begins live at 8:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. CT / 6:30 p.m. MT / 5:30 p.m. PT (and tape-delayed to 7:30 p.m. AK and 6:30 p.m. HI) through Fathom’s Digital Broadcast Network (DBN). For a complete list of theater locations, visit the Fathom Events website (theaters and participants are subject to change).

According to the official press release for the occassion:

"Sunday, April 15 marks an epic and highly-anticipated moment for these series, as worlds collide when Morgan crosses over from ‘The Walking Dead’ and into the new world of ‘Fear,’” said Theresa Beyer, SVP of Brand Activation for AMC. “We are thrilled to be working with our terrific partners at Fathom to provide fans from across the country the opportunity to experience this crossover moment in such a special way and among other members of one of television’s most passionate fan communities.”

“‘The Walking Dead’ and ‘Fear the Walking Dead’ have captivated audiences and kept them on the edge of their seats for many years,” added Fathom Events CEO Ray Nutt. “Self-proclaimed ‘Dead-heads’ will have the unique opportunity to come together to experience these two compelling dramas larger-than-life and commercial-free on the big screen for just one night this April.”

Are you still tuning for AMC's THE WALKING DEAD and FEAR THE WALKING DEAD programs? Does the idea of the two shows crossing over with one another make your hair stand on end? Do you think the two groups will come together as allies, or bitter rivals looking to protect their own flock? How long do you think you'd be able to survive a zombie apocalypse? What would be your weapon of choice when going up against the undead? Let us know the answers to these questions and more in the comments section below!

Source: Joblo

RECOMMENDED MOVIE NEWS

RECOMMENDED MOVIE NEWS

Latest Entertainment News Headlines


Top
Loading...